Go Back  DoItYourself.com Community Forums > Garden and Outdoor Center > Pools, Spas and Hot Tubs
Reload this Page >

no salinity reading, 32.2 volts and 0.00 amps on my aqua rite

no salinity reading, 32.2 volts and 0.00 amps on my aqua rite

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-12-12, 02:56 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
no salinity reading, 32.2 volts and 0.00 amps on my aqua rite

I have an aqua rite hayward system - AL-1, all of a sudden I can't get a salinity reading even though when I test the pool it shows 3400. And I am not getting any chlorine to produce. The diagnostic board is telling me to check salt and salt cell. The cell is clean, the pool has been backwashed. The local pool store won't check my cell because it is a compupool cell.I have been told it might be my circuit board. HELP
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-12-12, 03:10 PM
Tolyn Ironhand's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 12,088
I know nothing about these, but if it runs on batteries, replace them.
 
  #3  
Old 07-31-12, 01:48 PM
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Exact same problem and no answers

I have the same problem. I replaced the black quarter sized varistor. And still same problem. Cleaned cell. Salinity is zero, solid check salt and solid inspect cell.
Can someone please help? Maybe Hayward should be accountable for selling crap. It seams everybody has problems with the aqua rite salt system. Pay between $1000-2000 and around three years later parts or the whole system gives out.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'