Cal Spa Hot Tub - Safety Suction Switch

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-20-13, 03:03 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 5
Cal Spa Hot Tub - Safety Suction Switch

My Hot Tub stop working due to the code show, SF which indication there is a blockage of sort for the Intake,( there was no blockage ) I hit the buttons to start the pump, it would go on for a few seconds. I replace the switch and it started up right away. The tub got hot over night, I thought all was well, then when I went use it. I hit the button for the Full Flow and then it stopped and I am right back where I was. I am close to getting a technition in, but would like to avoid that.

Thanks
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-20-13, 03:36 PM
lawrosa's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 17,607
Its probably the safety suction switch. Its located in the suction plumbing line near the intake grate.
 
  #3  
Old 04-21-13, 05:08 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 5
Safety Suction Switch

I did replaced the switch with a new one and it allowed the tub water to circulate over night, but then it stop again. Think the switch I bought could be a a dude.
I can get the circulation to start for 2 seconds, then cuts out ?

Ken
 
  #4  
Old 04-21-13, 05:23 PM
lawrosa's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 17,607
Im sure you can bypass the switch to test. NO or NC.......
 
  #5  
Old 04-22-13, 07:40 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 5
Suction Switch

Hi, so I found that there is a switch at both sides of the pump, intake and out. The out switch I found was actually leaking, put in the old one i took from the other side. It started back up. so hopefully that will do it. Thanks for your help.

Ken
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'