Go Back  DoItYourself.com Community Forums > Garden and Outdoor Center > Pools, Spas and Hot Tubs
Reload this Page >

Vita Spa control panel or topside control panel problem

Vita Spa control panel or topside control panel problem


  #1  
Old 09-30-13, 04:13 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Smile Vita Spa control panel or topside control panel problem

I have Vita spa Mirage hot tub with an L-50 top control panel. Unit was purchased in June 2006. After turning off power to clean the hot tub the top control panel is not responding; can't adjust temp, light won't come on, jets won't respond. The "heat" indicator is on and when I hold the up temp down it throws a "A=30" code. Then the unit will start cycling on and off. Would that be a main control panel or top control panel issue?? Thanks!
 
  #2  
Old 09-30-13, 08:58 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 61,837
Received 1,474 Votes on 1,362 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

I'm not real familiar with your unit and I didn't see anything listed for a Mirage but the Vita spas have a two part reset.

Depress the down arrow button for five seconds and release to reset system.

Now depress the up arrow button for five seconds and release to reboot system.

The display should show 12:00 PM. Now you re-enter your settings.
 
  #3  
Old 10-01-13, 12:23 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks for the response. I tried your suggestion and Unfortunately the unit is not responding. Turned the circuit breaker off all night. Any other ideas??
 
  #4  
Old 10-01-13, 12:59 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I checked the paperwork and it is a "sport series" 335 gals, 24 jets, 4 hp. Does this help?
 
  #5  
Old 10-01-13, 01:04 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 61,837
Received 1,474 Votes on 1,362 Posts
I will check further for you.
 
  #6  
Old 10-06-13, 05:54 AM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
PJmax, thanks again for the help. Funny enough, I was going to pull the panel off and look for any corrosion or other obvious issues and before I did I turned on the circuit breaker one more time to check and, voila, the damn thing fired up perfectly!! So, I,ll wait until next time since getting to the inside of the tub is a real chore! Thanks again.....
 
  #7  
Old 10-06-13, 11:53 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 61,837
Received 1,474 Votes on 1,362 Posts
Your welcome.... hope the problem doesn't return but I'll be here if it does.
 
  #8  
Old 09-23-14, 12:21 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
L-50 control panel code a=30

Mine is doing the same thing. Did you ever figure out what it was?
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: