Entering the pool game. Advice?

Old 06-14-19, 10:13 AM
K
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
Entering the pool game. Advice?

Hey Everyone,

So I am completely new to the pool game and I purchased This Pool and read to upgrade to This Filter. No idea how both of them work but I am assuming it will all be explained in the manual when it comes to the sand and salt.

From people with experience, what should I be aware of before starting this operation? Any tips for the salt and sand, like when to add more or what to keep an eye on or what not?

Thanks!

Old 06-26-19, 05:34 AM
Received 318 Votes on 285 Posts
I would suggest you ask a neighbor who has a pool already to show you, or go to a dealer and ask for some guidance. The instruction manual should walk you through it.

Last edited by XSleeper; 06-26-19 at 06:00 AM.
Old 06-26-19, 09:12 AM
Super Moderator
Received 144 Votes on 112 Posts
I would check out the Q&A's on Amazon, under that filter. Seems a lot of your questions have been answered by people that are familiar with that filter.

Old 06-26-19, 09:52 PM
Group Moderator
Received 1,418 Votes on 1,311 Posts
It's not really a game. It's more like a money pit.
Chemicals can be pretty expensive. When you get the pool filled...... take a sample of your water directly to a pool store. Have them analyze it for content. Based on your location (ie:sun) you'll need chlorine and algaecide in pretty quickly. They should be able to advise you what to add. Don't let them sell you the store.

You will need a dedicated circuit/receptacle for your new filter pump.
It would be beneficial to have some type of pad to put the filter on. Poured cement or pavers will work.

Old 06-27-19, 05:37 AM
P
Group Moderator
Received 791 Votes on 728 Posts