Removal of schlage commercial bathroom door lever

Old 10-18-18, 09:38 PM
F
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Removal of schlage commercial bathroom door lever

Please help me see what I need to do to get the cylinder out! I want to remove this door lever. It says Schlage but I don’t know what model. I am new to this. The reason why I need DIY is because the locksmith quoted me $600 just for labor for 4 of these in my office. Thanks everyone!

Name:  l1.jpg
Views: 1927
Size:  53.4 KB

Name:  l2.jpg
Views: 2298
Size:  72.6 KB

Name:  l3.jpg
Views: 3670
Size:  62.8 KB

Name:  l4.jpg
Views: 2060
Size:  53.7 KB

Last edited by PJmax; 10-18-18 at 10:31 PM. Reason: added pics from link
Old 10-19-18, 05:42 AM
Received 1,210 Upvotes on 1,098 Posts
That is definitely some type of commercial type latch.

I have not worked with that specific one but have seen others where the two cast parts screwed together vs a residential latch that has screws that attach the inside and outside parts!

Old 10-19-18, 07:11 PM
Received 15 Upvotes on 13 Posts
Been a while since monkeying with commercial locks. I recall that you need to actuate the key on the other side of the door in order to remove the mechanism itself. Something to prevent tampering in that you need the key to proceed. Hope that helps.

Old 10-19-18, 07:51 PM
R
Received 45 Upvotes on 42 Posts