Laminated Shingles


  #1  
Old 07-12-01, 11:01 AM
Guest
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Question

How does one go about laying laminated shingles across a roof peak?
I know that with three tab shigles, it's a simple cut. What about these heaiver, one peice ones?
 
  #2  
Old 07-12-01, 11:40 AM
Mike Swearingen's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Northeastern NC On The Albemarle Sound
Posts: 10,701
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
Cool

When I had my A-frame re-roofed with 40-year laminated fiberglas shingles, there were matching single-layer shingles for the starter course and for the peak that I had to get separately.
Check with the shingle dealer.
Good Luck!
 
  #3  
Old 07-13-01, 03:59 AM
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 2,999
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
You don't use laminates for your ridge. They make ridge cap shingles in matching color to your laminates. They must be bought separetly.
 
  #4  
Old 07-14-01, 03:50 AM
Mike Swearingen's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Northeastern NC On The Albemarle Sound
Posts: 10,701
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
Cool

You mean that I actually got something right, Jack? LOL
Mike
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: