concrete floor leveling

Closed Thread

Old 11-11-06, 10:51 AM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
concrete floor leveling

We are about to install a wood engineered floor over a concrete slab, with the use of an adhesive. Our concrete floor is not level. In the middle section of a 14/18 room, the floor dips to approximately 1 to 1 1/2 inches below the outside walls. There are a myriad of self-leveling products. I was wondering if anyone who has self-leveled a concrete floor could give us some advice as to the product best suited for our purpose.

Sponsored Links
Old 11-11-06, 02:20 PM
I'm in the process of basically doing the same thing. I was told to grind down any high spots (extremely dusty) and fill in any low spots by screeding a product like Mapei's PlaniPatch over the depression.
SLC's(self leveling compounds) will also do the job but they can be very tricky and since I've never used one before, I was warned against them.

Old 11-11-06, 07:07 PM