laminate flooring question

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-14-11, 03:02 PM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: usa
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
laminate flooring question

can you install laminate flooring over carpeting?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-15-11, 04:45 AM
chandler's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 39,967
Received 4 Votes on 4 Posts
Welcome to the forums! Short answer, no. You'll need a solid substrate, then the manufacturer's suggested underlayment, then the laminate.
 
  #3  
Old 09-15-11, 08:17 AM
S
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: WI/MN
Posts: 19,543
Received 93 Votes on 82 Posts
I second the answer of No.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: