laminate floor - softer?

Old 04-09-02, 10:07 PM
yulu
Visiting Guest
Question laminate floor - softer?

Hi - We're thinking of installing laminate floor in our small kitchen space. I like the durability very much, but am wary of 2 items: (1) moisture issue - i've heard that laminate reacts badly to moisture; and (2) these floors aren't great for standing on because they are so hard. Since I am a messy cook, I plan on spilling liquid and spending a lot of time on my feet.
How do I (if possible) make the floor more cushioned? I have seen the foam that you can put down, does this actually work?
Also, is moisture really a big issue?

yulu

Sponsored Links
Old 04-09-02, 10:20 PM
AzFred
Visiting Guest
There are sponge rubber products that do a good job of making a hard floor more pleasent. Tranquility and Silent Walk are both good products that offer favorable test results. If you plan to flood your kitchen floor, or provde heavy spills, it will be better to not chose a wood or wood product for yor floor.

Old 04-09-02, 11:11 PM
yulu
Visiting Guest
well i certainly hope that my cooking doesn't cause flooding, but short of that hopefully the laminate will hold up. ) thanks for your advice!

Old 04-11-02, 05:11 PM
T
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Selecting a kitchen floor