Installing a Honeywell Vision Pro Thermostat

Old 10-12-08, 03:05 PM
Exclamation Installing a Honeywell Vision Pro Thermostat

Hello i am new to this it is my first time posting so if i do it all wrong i hope everyone understands lol. OK what i have here is a Payne heating and cooling system approximately 3 years old. It is a natural gas unit. It has a Bryant thermostat installed to it currently. I bought a Honeywell vision pro 8000 touch screen unit the exact part number for it is a th8321u1006. I tried hooking it up as it said in the manual and i had nothing but problems. the ac and the heat was on at the same time etc. what a mess. I have the following wires to work with 1 red, 1 yellow, 1 green, 1 blue, and 1 white . If someone could help me on where to put these wires it would be great. I also am not to sure about the settings in the menu it has . I was wondering if i need to change anything in the menu or if i can leave the defaults that it came with from the factory? Thanks alot for any help and it is very appreciated. Jory

Sponsored Links
Old 10-12-08, 03:47 PM
What letters are the colored wires on?

Who put this in?

The t-stat menu should be set up to match your heating equipment.. Is the furnace a single stage or two stage furnace? (Model#?)

Old 10-12-08, 04:34 PM
well im installing it myself was told it is fairly easy to do. i currently do not have any wires hooked up at all i installed the old one again till i could get this figured out. i originally had the red wire on the rc and that one has a jumper to the r. i had the white wire on the w. had the yellow on the y. green on the g. and blue on the c. here is a link to my unit i have at home im not sure if it is a single or a two stage but this is all the specs that it shows on the payne web site

http://www.catalog.payne.com/gen/pro...PRD609,00.html

I hope that helps out thank you very much for the help on this

Jory

Old 10-12-08, 04:39 PM