Go Back  DoItYourself.com Community Forums > Heating, Cooling, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and T-Stat Controls > Thermostatic Controls
Reload this Page >

Wiring Honeywell Prestige Thermostat, AprilAire 600, Fantech SHR2004

Wiring Honeywell Prestige Thermostat, AprilAire 600, Fantech SHR2004

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-25-10, 11:12 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: usa
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Cool Wiring Honeywell Prestige Thermostat, AprilAire 600, Fantech SHR2004

I have installed a new Honeywell Prestige thermostat with Remote and outdoor Hum/Temp Sensor and have the basic single stage cooling and heating system wired and working but need help wiring a newly installed Aprilaire 600 that came with a transformer and auto humistat and also the Air to Air from Fantech SHR2004. The furnace model is C9MPD125L20C1 with both a 115VAC HUM and 24VAC HUM ports as well as EAC port. I have 2 wires from mech room to the thermostat with 6wires each and I am currently only using 5 out of 12 for W, R ( R and Rh shorted), G, C, And Y. The Thermostat has HUM1 and HUM2 ports that I think I can use for the Humidifier and DEHUM1 and DEHUM2 that I thnk I can use for the Air to Air. Let me know if you have any questions. Thank you for your help in advance.

Bobasil
 
  #2  
Old 07-07-10, 06:35 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Bob,

Sorry for not catching your post sooner. :-( Guess I missed it some how.

Do you need me to help or did you get it figured out?
 
  #3  
Old 07-08-10, 12:13 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: usa
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks Jay. I think I have but have not tried it yet. Any help you can offer would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
 
  #4  
Old 07-08-10, 12:47 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Ok, I'll get back to you tonight. I'm on lunch break right now.
 
  #5  
Old 07-08-10, 08:47 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
What do you want controling the humidifier? HW or Aprilaire?

What brand is the furnace?
 
  #6  
Old 07-20-10, 11:33 AM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: usa
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sorry for the late reply, was out of town. I am hoping to control all appliances using HoneyWell. I do not want to install the AprilAire Thermostat, but thinking I might use the standalone transformer that came with Humidifier. I can also use the Furnace HUM ports instead.

The Furnace brand is ComfortMaker
 
  #7  
Old 07-20-10, 06:52 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
No need to worry.. I was out on vacation last week, so I'm back too..

What is the model # on your furnace?
 
  #8  
Old 07-22-10, 04:16 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: usa
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
furnace model number is C9MPD125L20C1.
 
  #9  
Old 07-24-10, 05:02 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Ok, wire the transformer to the furnace HUM 115 hook up.

One wire from transformer to the humidifier.

other wire from humidifier to HUM at t-stat.

Other wire from HUM on t-stat to transformer.

Here is a drawing.. The humidistat will be your t-stat with HUM.




T-stat----Fur----A/C
W---------W
Y----------Y-------Y
G----------G
C----------C-------C
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: