RTH111B Honeywell thermostat help

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-10-11, 02:47 PM
nmurphy's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: usa
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Question RTH111B Honeywell thermostat help

Hello, I just recently moved into my house in Feb. and the switches on the thermostat work except the Fan "on". I have tried switching the thermostat to cool and fan on but that doesn't work either. I do not have air conditioning as well, would that be why? Also taking the cover off i noticed there are only two wires connected plus what looks like a jumper. My furnace is a Comfortmaker. (gas not electric)

I am sorry if I have not supplied enough information and will be more than happy to gather any and all other info need to aid in this trouble shooting process.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-11-11, 12:49 PM
hvactechfw's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6,245
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
you need another wire hooked to G on stat and G in furnace to use the fan function from the thermostat
 
  #3  
Old 04-11-11, 06:59 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
What letter was jumpered on the furnace?
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: