Go Back  DoItYourself.com Community Forums > Heating, Cooling, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and T-Stat Controls > Thermostatic Controls
Reload this Page >

Honeywell T6360A Ambient Thermostat and Biasi Activa Aplus 35c boiler issue

Honeywell T6360A Ambient Thermostat and Biasi Activa Aplus 35c boiler issue


  #1  
Old 12-23-11, 11:17 AM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Honeywell T6360A Ambient Thermostat and Biasi Activa Aplus 35c boiler issue

Hi All,
Mi first post! anyway on with the issue I am having problems with the thermostat and boiler stated above everything is wired correctly in the boiler, though the black box connections 1 and 3 live being 1 neutral being 3 and in the thermostat as well using the same numbers as this is what it says in the honeywell manual.

The problem is the boiler is not picking up any input from the thermostat whenever the heat is increased it does not ignite the boiler to give the requested amount of heat, it just does not do anything at all! can anyone help out?

I have also tested for a current and there is a current in the wires both neutral and live.

There is also a function in the boilers electronic panel to set it to know that there is a thermostat and a remote control attached but none for the thermostat on it's own whoever even if i do set this it comes out with error 50 and locks out the boiler there isn't even a error 50 in the biasi manual so i had to leave the option as no thermostat attached.

Any help would be appreciated!
 
  #2  
Old 12-26-11, 02:04 PM
hvactechfw's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6,244
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
Hello, I would like to get some info for your boiler to help you. Can you provide a make and model number?
 
  #3  
Old 01-03-12, 08:15 AM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Boiler info

Hi sorry for the late reply.

Sure here is the information about the boiler, and thermostat if it helps:

Boiler: Biasi Activ A Plus 35c (combination model)

User guide: http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j...3FZhkA&cad=rja

Service Manual: http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j...6QrDPw&cad=rja

And the thermostat is a honey well one model: T6360a

User manual:

http://www.honeywelluk.com/documents...on/pdf/812.pdf

I hope it helps you, to help me! it would be great.
 
  #4  
Old 01-03-12, 07:09 PM
hvactechfw's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6,244
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
From what I'm able to gather this is the way to hook up your stat.

 
  #5  
Old 01-04-12, 08:36 AM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Hi,
Thanks for the diagram but theirs a bit of a problem i took down the boilers panels and thermostat panels, and the wiring are not matching take a look at these pictures of them:

Thermostat Wiring: http://************/view.php?pic=fy1sns&s=5

Thermostat mini diagram: http://************/view.php?pic=xeg6d5&s=5

Boiler connections panel: http://************/view.php?pic=34qtuab&s=5

Boiler connections close up: http://************/view.php?pic=2ez1g6r&s=5

The thermostat dose not have a connection 6 for the neutral wire and the boiler neutral connector is occupied by the boiler power lead.

Also i forgot to mention the thermostat was previously hooked to a ravenheat boiler which is why the earth cable was cut on the boiler side and attached on the thermostat side it was working in that format, but the previous engineer did that because the ravenheat boiler didn't have a earth connector like this Biasi boiler.

Anyway i hope this helps some more, the white cabling looks like more of a power lead, instead of ones for a thermostat.
 
  #6  
Old 01-04-12, 08:39 AM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
oops please replace the stars with tinypic ( ti ny p ic) sorry.
 
  #7  
Old 01-04-12, 04:24 PM
hvactechfw's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6,244
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
you have it wired properly per the install instructions. Unfortunately this is all the more I can do for you. I am unfamiliar with this type of setup and from what I see everything is wired properly so you may need to call in a Pro.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: