Where on furnace control board can I connect C wire??


  #1  
Old 01-24-13, 06:32 PM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: canada
Posts: 4
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Where on furnace control board can I connect C wire??

Hi there. I am looking to install a new thermostat that has a C wire but I dont have a C terminal on my control board for my furnace. Can someone point me in the right direction as to where I can hook this wire to? I have linked 2 pictures of my control board. I have hook ups for W G and R. but nothing for 'C'
Any help is greatly appreciated.


Name:  aa.jpg
Views: 1872
Size:  38.1 KBName:  bb.jpg
Views: 3105
Size:  45.2 KB

thank you

gtown324
 
  #2  
Old 01-24-13, 07:53 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 16,984
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Then you can put the C wire to the ground screw of the furnace.
 
  #3  
Old 01-24-13, 08:11 PM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: canada
Posts: 4
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
wow thanks for the prompt reply. so with all the other wires hooked up and the C wire attached at ground screw on furnace thats all that needs to be done? and the thermostat will have the power it needs??

thanks again.
 
  #4  
Old 01-25-13, 05:51 AM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 16,984
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Yep, c to ground will run your t-stat.. R is "HOT" side of the system. C completes it.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: