Go Back  DoItYourself.com Community Forums > Heating, Cooling, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and T-Stat Controls > Thermostatic Controls
Reload this Page >

Trane Baysens019B switch to honeywell wifi t stat help with wiring thanks

Trane Baysens019B switch to honeywell wifi t stat help with wiring thanks


  #1  
Old 03-29-14, 10:35 AM
W
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: yes
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Trane Baysens019B switch to honeywell wifi t stat help with wiring thanks

I have the following wires on terminal
that goes to Baysens019B t'stat

7-white wire
8-yellow wire
9-blue wire
10-brown wire
11-black
12-purple
14-red
16-yellow
17-green

I have honeywell wifi t'stat with

RC
R
W O/B
Y
G
C
L
E/AUX
K
How do I wire

thanks
 
  #2  
Old 03-29-14, 11:11 AM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,425
Received 17 Votes on 14 Posts
http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j...63808443,d.cWc

You can't install your new stat unless your Trane unit also has conventional terminals or (if the ac unit is very old) you get an adapter board.

Post the model number of your ac unit.
 
  #3  
Old 03-29-14, 01:35 PM
W
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: yes
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Model YCD480. Next to terminal board is an board with r,rc,y,g,l but no wire to it.
 
  #4  
Old 03-29-14, 01:55 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,425
Received 17 Votes on 14 Posts
http://www.trane.com/download/equipm...rc006en_r6.pdf

You would need to move the wires from the numbered terminals to the lettered terminals at the package unit as well.
 
  #5  
Old 04-03-14, 01:06 PM
W
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: yes
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
sorry no r,rh etc

Model YCD480. Next to terminal board is an board with 1,2,3,4,5 but no wire to it.
 
  #6  
Old 04-03-14, 09:47 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,425
Received 17 Votes on 14 Posts


After Removing the large panel at the compressor section the numbered low voltage connections can be seen. It is usually necessary to remove a second smaller panel in the upper portion to see the control board.
I have not seen a board without both types of connections for many years.

 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: