ADT Pulse Thermostat on 3 Zone Heat Pump System


  #1  
Old 05-14-14, 07:57 PM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
ADT Pulse Thermostat on 3 Zone Heat Pump System

Our attempt to install an ADT Pulse Thermostat failed. The cooling function worked but the heating did not. So was it an incompatible device or just a wiring problem?

The original system:
Three Honeywell FocusPRO TH6000 Series thermostats (Independently controlling 3 zones of the house)
Broan Model: FT4BD-042K
Split system heat pump
Nordyne Air Handler Model: B6BMM042K-B
Zone Panel Honeywell HZ322 TrueZone

The goal was to switch out the thermostat in the main living area with the ADT Pulse thermostat to monitor temperature, mode, and status in the main living area remotely.
Although the three thermostats function independently, is there a specification necessary for compatibility with a heat pump supplying three zones? Is the ADT Thermostat only compatible with a one zone system?
 
  #2  
Old 05-15-14, 11:58 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 62,193
Received 1,530 Votes on 1,413 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

I see a list of thermostats that are compatable with ADT pulse but not an actual ADT pulse stat.

We're going to need a little more info here.
 
  #3  
Old 05-15-14, 01:50 PM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
The thermostat options are:
RCS TZ45
RCS TBZ48A
 
  #4  
Old 05-15-14, 08:07 PM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Can the ADT Thermostat control one zone while the remaining 2 Honeywell TH6000s control the other zones?
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: