Question about Cycles on Honeywell Thermostat


  #1  
Old 06-19-14, 06:37 AM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 38
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Question about Cycles on Honeywell Thermostat

I installed a Honeywell RTH6450D a couple days ago. I am running my Central A/C. It seems like it Cycles very often (20 minutes off, 5-10 minutes off). I read over the top thread on this but it only really mentioned heating systems. Does changing the CPH also change the cycling of the Air Conditioner? The section in the manual about changing it is only titled "Heating Cycle Rate".
 
  #2  
Old 06-19-14, 05:32 PM
user 10's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NA
Posts: 2,109
Received 45 Votes on 39 Posts
Retail honeywells don't let you change the cooling cph -> i think it's set to 3 at the factory.

If you want to change that, you need to step up to a pro-grade model -> the number starts with TH rather than RTH.
 
  #3  
Old 06-19-14, 06:40 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 38
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks for the info. Yesterday was pretty hot and humid, today wasn't quite as hot and it the Cycles seem a little more spaced out now.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: