Need Help installing a Honeywell Thermostat RTH3100C


  #1  
Old 01-08-15, 09:15 PM
W
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Need Help installing a Honeywell Thermostat RTH3100C

I have the wires hooked up as below.

Old----------------New
E-------------------E
W2-----------------Aux
Y-------------------Y
G-------------------G
O-------------------O
C--------------------C
R-------------------R

When I switch it to cool or heat nothing happens. When I switch the switch from auto to fan the fan cuts.

What did I do wrong?
 
  #2  
Old 01-08-15, 09:25 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 62,066
Received 1,505 Votes on 1,393 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

When I switch the switch from auto to fan the fan cuts.
I don't understand ?

Does the thermostat control anything at all ?
Did you set it up for the type of heating system you have ?
 
  #3  
Old 01-08-15, 09:52 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,425
Received 17 Votes on 14 Posts
If "cuts" means the fan runs, you might need to wait over 5 minutes for the compressor to start in heat or cool mode.

Name:  Honeywell RTH3100.jpg
Views: 187
Size:  40.9 KB
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: