Need helping switching from Trane baystat240a to Honeywell PRO4000


  #1  
Old 09-30-15, 01:58 PM
Z
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need helping switching from Trane baystat240a to Honeywell PRO4000

Currently I have:

R (red)
T (black)
O (orange)
G (green)
Y (yellow)
X2 (light pink)
B (blue)
W (white)
F not used
U jumpered to W

The back of my new Honeywell has

E
Aux
Y
G
O
L
R
B
C

Tried to upload a pic but nothing showed up. I'm all electric if that matters. Thanks for any help
 
  #2  
Old 09-30-15, 06:07 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,640
Received 71 Likes on 65 Posts
I don't recommend any Honeywell thermostat below the 5000 series.
I doubt that you will get many years of operation from that 4000 series thermostat but I will gladly assist you.

If you can hear the thermostat click with a heating or cooling demand in the next few years but you don't get heat or cooling it will probably be the thermostat.




R (red) = R
T (black) = tape off
O (orange) = O
G (green) = G
Y (yellow) = Y
X2 (light pink) = E
B (blue) = C
W (white) = Aux

The 6000 series TH6220D would be a much better choice...
http://www.amazon.com/Honeywell-TH62...ds=th6220d1028
 
  #3  
Old 10-01-15, 06:59 AM
Z
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
thanks

Houst204 thanks for the help. I got this thermostat for free but for $54 I may just go ahead and get the TH6220D. Would the wiring be the same for it?
 
  #4  
Old 10-01-15, 11:34 AM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,640
Received 71 Likes on 65 Posts
http://www.doityourself.com/forum/th...0d1021.html#bb

It was the same the last time I installed one.
The Aux and E terminals may have been combined by now.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: