Replacing Bryant thermostat with Honeywell 6350D


  #1  
Old 12-08-15, 03:19 PM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: us
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Replacing Bryant thermostat with Honeywell 6350D

Any assistance would be appreciated...

Old Bryant unit
W
O
G
R
C
Y
no blank terminals, wire on every terminal listed above.

New Honeywell
Y2
W2
G
W
Not Used
Y
R
RC
 

Last edited by ggaskins; 12-08-15 at 03:24 PM. Reason: add info
  #2  
Old 12-08-15, 03:42 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 61,837
Received 1,476 Votes on 1,364 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

What color is on which terminal ?
Since you were using the O terminal.... you should have a heat pump system.
Does it have backup electric coils ?
 
  #3  
Old 12-08-15, 03:58 PM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: us
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Pic attached. Have no idea about back up coils... I guessing unit is 15 yrs old.

Name:  IMG_0907.jpg
Views: 1685
Size:  28.9 KB
 
  #4  
Old 12-08-15, 04:14 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 61,837
Received 1,476 Votes on 1,364 Posts
Are you sure of that model number...... Honeywell 6250 ?



Old Bryant unit

W -----> white
O -----> orange
G -----> green
R -----> red
C -----> brown
Y -----> yellow
 
  #5  
Old 12-08-15, 04:54 PM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: us
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
No, it is a RTH6350D. I apologize, no glasses on.
 
  #6  
Old 12-08-15, 05:45 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 61,837
Received 1,476 Votes on 1,364 Posts
That's better.... one further problem.
Your list of terminals on the new stat do not match the online manual.
 
  #7  
Old 12-10-15, 06:20 PM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: us
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sorry for delay, been a long day.

Another set of markings under terminal for Heat Pump

L
Aux/E
G
O/B
Not Used
Y
R
RC
 
  #8  
Old 12-10-15, 06:39 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 61,837
Received 1,476 Votes on 1,364 Posts
Old Bryant unit-----> new stat

W -----> white ------ > Aux/E
O -----> orange ------> O/B
G -----> green --------> G
R -----> red -----------> R/Rc - should be a jumper in place.
C -----> brown --------> cap off - not needed
Y -----> yellow--------> Y

If you have a separate aux and a separate E..... you'll need to put a small jumper between them. If it's one terminal.... you're set.

The following are programming changes you need to make in advanced settings of thermostat. They'll be discussed in the installation booklet.

Function 1 ---- > 5
Function 2 ----> O
Function 3 ----> 1
Function 5 ----> 9
Function 6 ----> 9
Function 8 ----> 9
 

Last edited by PJmax; 12-10-15 at 06:56 PM.
  #9  
Old 12-16-15, 01:13 PM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: us
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks for your assistance....

-GG
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: