Lennox 7 wire to Honeywell RTH6580wf

Old 05-30-17, 06:31 PM
S
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Lennox 7 wire to Honeywell RTH6580wf

Hello All, first post... be nice. I'm not sure what the normal practice is on this forum, keep old threads running or start new ones. anyway here goes...

i have a Lennox Fuelmaster 21 that is controlled directly from an old mercury thermostat. Lennox heat pump and propane furnace.

Name:  IMG_0657.jpg
Views: 1895
Size:  34.2 KB

i have read the below post and followed its advice with setting the 'program' and wiring it up but its only cooling (i'm in Minnesota) which is of limited use to me. i'm unsure about the brown (emergency heat) which is wired with the white (heat call). when i call for heat the the condenser clicks and thats it.

Name:  IMG_0665.jpg
Views: 5743
Size:  33.7 KB

any help would be much appreciated...

program =
1 = 5
2 = 0
6 = 5
12 = 0
13 = 1
14 = 0
if you need more i can provide.

p.s. Honeywell help line suggested i need a different thermostat, one with external temp input. but as the Fuelmaster 21 has this and the old thermostat didn't, i don't agree with them. plus i didn't have confidence when i was speaking to them.

Name:  IMG_0667.jpg
Views: 1207
Size:  37.4 KB

all help gratefully received as my wife says i have too many unfinished projects already, you might be hearing more from me...

Regards Steven

Separated from.... http://www.doityourself.com/forum/th...rth6580wf.html

Last edited by PJmax; 05-30-17 at 06:56 PM.
Old 05-30-17, 06:57 PM
Group Moderator
Received 1,473 Votes on 1,361 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

I moved you to your own thread to eliminate confusion. I'll look over what you've posted.

The outdoor temperature sensor is important so that the stat knows when to shut the heat pump down and run just the furnace. The heat pump and furnace cannot run at the same time.

Old 05-30-17, 07:22 PM
S