Nest Compatibility / Wiring Questions

Closed Thread

  #41  
Old 06-21-18, 03:29 PM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 24
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
The ICM is three terminals. Here's a few better pics along with more wiring detail \.
 
Attached Images     
  #42  
Old 06-23-18, 06:44 PM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 24
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Should I try and bypass the ICM? Everything seems to be connected properly

**update**: contacted nest support and they asked me to hook everything back up minus the c wire. Everything seems to be working okay again. Is it safe to run long term like this?
 

Last edited by cb242; 06-23-18 at 08:34 PM.
  #43  
Old 06-24-18, 07:20 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,425
Received 17 Votes on 14 Posts
That is your call but I would lose the ICM timer.
 
  #44  
Old 07-02-18, 09:33 AM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 24
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Everthing seems to be working fine with the nest and the S5 - 2 Off.. I think I'll remove the ICM just to see if allows me to run the C wire.

When I remove the ICM, is everything I need to adress at the timer itself or would I need to change any switches or settings anywhere else?
 
  #45  
Old 07-02-18, 07:18 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,425
Received 17 Votes on 14 Posts
The thermostat will already have a 5 minute timer.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: