Connection for nest thermostat - Y1 or Y2

Reply

  #1  
Old 02-14-19, 09:36 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 117
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Connection for nest thermostat - Y1 or Y2

Hi everyone. I am in the middle of installing a Nest thermostat. I had a question regarding the wiring.

On my old thermostat, the yellow wire was connected to the outlet "Y/Y2". On my new thermostat, there are two separate Y connection points - one called Y1 and the other Y2.

Should I wire my yellow wire to Y1 or Y2?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 02-14-19, 09:46 AM
ray2047's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,597
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
Post moved to correct forum.
 
  #3  
Old 02-14-19, 10:04 AM
Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,416
Received 12 Votes on 11 Posts
Put it on Y1. Nest will give an error if there is a wire on Y2 without one on Y1.
 
  #4  
Old 02-14-19, 01:05 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 117
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
thanks! Installation went smooth and it works perfectly. I appreciate the help!
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: