Trying to replace thermostat for Geo Excel heat pump


  #1  
Old 12-08-19, 01:34 PM
O
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Trying to replace thermostat for Geo Excel heat pump

Had 10 year old AprilAire thermostat that was not working properly. Bought Lux TX9600TS as replacement. Having issues with wiring diagram. Have photos of old wiring setup and new one.
 
  #2  
Old 12-08-19, 05:21 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 71,076
Received 3,194 Likes on 2,869 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

Ok..... post pictures of what you have...... How-to-insert-pictures.
 
  #3  
Old 12-09-19, 08:21 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,576
Received 52 Likes on 47 Posts
You will need to place a jumper wire between Y and W with that Lux thermostat.

If you also have electric heat strips for emergency heat you will need a different stat. ( Geo units rarely have heat strips in my area).
 
The following users liked this post:
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: