Trying to replace thermostat for Geo Excel heat pump

Reply

  #1  
Old 12-08-19, 01:34 PM
O
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Trying to replace thermostat for Geo Excel heat pump

Had 10 year old AprilAire thermostat that was not working properly. Bought Lux TX9600TS as replacement. Having issues with wiring diagram. Have photos of old wiring setup and new one.
 
  #2  
Old 12-08-19, 05:21 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 61,466
Received 1,419 Votes on 1,312 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

Ok..... post pictures of what you have...... How-to-insert-pictures.
 
  #3  
Old 12-09-19, 08:21 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,425
Received 17 Votes on 14 Posts
You will need to place a jumper wire between Y and W with that Lux thermostat.

If you also have electric heat strips for emergency heat you will need a different stat. ( Geo units rarely have heat strips in my area).
 
PJmax voted this post useful.
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: