Need help with nest power connector


  #41  
Old 04-12-22, 07:11 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 70,179
Received 2,980 Votes on 2,688 Posts
Yes....you'll need to strip back the thermostat jacket to find the green wire.
You can connect all three together and run one wire to any C terminal.
 
  #42  
Old 04-12-22, 07:36 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2022
Posts: 20
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
Thank you so much for all your help with this!! All 3 stats are now functioning correctly.
 
  #43  
Old 04-12-22, 08:43 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 70,179
Received 2,980 Votes on 2,688 Posts
Your welcome.
Thanks for the pictures too as they helped me get that Taco unit identified correctly.
 
  #44  
Old 04-13-22, 03:55 PM
P
Member
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 351
Received 26 Votes on 22 Posts
yup, mimic the wiring for zone 1 on zones 2 and 3. should work for you.

BUT...

your thermostat wires come in the top of the panel. Your zone valve wires come in the bottom of the pannel. DID YOU MOVE A GREEN ZONE VALVE WIRE? I see in the latest photos the zone valve green wire is in terminal 1 along with the red wire at the bottom of the panel. Did you do that? That is incorrect and your zone valve won't work properly. (when we talk about "green wire" above, we meant from the thermostat wire bundle, not the zone valve wire bundle)

and, in case you are wondering, the thermostat can work even if the zone valve is wired up wrong.
 
  #45  
Old 04-13-22, 05:18 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2022
Posts: 20
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
I moved the zone valve wires back to 1,2,3 last night and just moved the green Stat wire to terminal 1 of the zone valve wires on each zone.
 
pbct2019 voted this post useful.
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: