Welcome to the DoItYourself Forums!

To post questions, help other DIYers and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our DIY community. It's free!

Cheap customers trying to scam the system

Forum Topic Moderator

VA

04-19-17, 09:39 PM   #1 (permalink)  
Cheap customers trying to scam the system

I am a certified installer for Amazon. People can therefore, as and example, order a light fixture and its installation at the same time. Check it out in your area next time you order something. Recently, I have noticed a trend. Specifically to swing set installs. Customers will order a swing set off a 3rd party site and then go to Amazon and order just the Installation. Amazon scales installation based on the size of the project, in this case swing sets. What I have found is that people are ordering the basic install for these elaborate sets that take days to install. You show up on site and you are looking at days to build instead of hours. Really frustrating, so I have started to refuse these orders to install based on lack of product information. I did one install based on a "basic" install that took 60 man hours to assemble. Do people think we are dumb? I don't like having to represent Amazon and have to renegotiate a price after a job has been awarded. Why do people not understand that time is money and a fair wage for the job given. I have a job nearby that has been offered 7 times to me and I refuse because of no product information. The 8th time it came through the price had gone up so I know it is going to be a monster install. Frustrating.

Sponsored Links
Forum Topic Moderator

VA

04-19-17, 09:57 PM   #2 (permalink)