Complicated Question about Fireplace

Old 10-04-02, 09:05 AM
Sarah555
Visiting Guest
Question Complicated Question about Fireplace

First of all let me say that I am a novice female trying to do this on my own.

I have a raised fireplace hearth and want to tile it with tumbled marble. I have already bought the tile and all the tools.

Try to picture this....the hearth is a elevated concrete slap on brick. The concrete slab has a lip all the way around it. The top surface of the concrete slab is nice and level and ready to be tiled. However, the lip on the front and sides (which is about 2 1/2 inches vertically) has many divots in the concrete. I am now trying to figure out how I am going to tile this small lip. It is very visible since it is on the front of the hearth. I have looked for a corner edge that will hang over it but nothing is long enough and I can't find anything like that in marble anyway.

Any ideas?

Sponsored Links
Old 10-13-02, 09:08 AM
Tuberocity
Visiting Guest