Tile over vinyl sticky (2)

Old 01-08-06, 08:58 AM
cuzzx
Visiting Guest
Tile over vinyl sticky (2)

I have been setting tile over vinyl for 7 years.
Everytime someone ask is it ok to put tile over this or that, theres some out there that say no then go on to tell why.So answer me this?
I have been setting tile over vinyl that this glued to concrete and to this day have not had a call back due to the tile or vinyl coming loose, cracking or breaking.

If a vinyl is on a wood floor I put 1/2 inch backer board down and have never had a call back because of this, no I did have one.
The blocks under the house failed to hold the total weight and I removed the flooring and they had vinyl placed on the floor.

Today there is thinset that is different from two years ago, it works.
I pay $12 per bag and it has not let me down yet.

Sponsored Links
Old 01-08-06, 09:44 AM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts