Experienced DIYers help with shower repair?

Old 10-27-17, 07:38 AM
Experienced DIYers help with shower repair?

Hello everyone,

I am totally new to home DIY and I would like some help for this bathroom situation. Please see attached images.

Is this DIYable?

This is my bathroom in my apartment. I went to home depot and asked, and I was told that all that is needed is grout to fill up those cracked spaces. Please let me know what you think the best way to handle this is.

Thank you for your time in advance.

James

Attached Images      
Sponsored Links
Old 10-27-17, 08:00 AM
Sorry, the 4th picture is upside down. That picture is showing the floor inside the shower booth.

Old 10-27-17, 08:30 AM
The area at the bottom right, outside, appears to be drywall that is getting wet from water getting past the door. That can be removed and patched up.

The other areas are not clear from the pictures, do you have areas of grout that are missing and need patching?

Old 10-27-17, 08:46 AM
In the fourth picture is that a big gap between the step out and the bottom tile?

Old 10-27-17, 09:56 AM
Thank you for your replies! I made the areas in question clearer by circling them in red in the newly attached images.

Marq1,

How can I get remove that area and get that area patched up?

kramttocs

Yes, that is one of the biggest concerns that I have

Attached Images     
Old 10-27-17, 09:56 AM
Group Moderator
Unless you own the apartment this is not your responsibility. The owner needs to fix it. If you do the repairs and the owner doesn't like them you could lose your deposit or even more.

Old 10-27-17, 10:00 AM
The apartment is owned by a family member of mine

So, I would like to take great care of these problems. If professional help is indicated, I am willing to do so, but I am exploring possible DIY options for now first~!

Old 10-27-17, 10:29 AM