TV Wall Project + Popcorn Ceiling Fix

Old 09-27-17, 06:08 AM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
TV Wall Project + Popcorn Ceiling Fix

Hi everyone,

I have no experience with this, which brings me to the forum I literally hired two guys already (family/friends), bad mistakes, to do this job. One guy hacked it badly with plastic cable strips all over my wall. I had it this way for several months until I was fed up and hired someone else to redo the project. It was partially done, the guy literally disappeared for 1 month, I haven't heard a word from him - he was supposed to complete the job. Besides, he also did a hack job...so I either want to just complete the project on my own the best way possible (salvage) or just redo it myself. I can't seem to find anyone to do it properly.

I have attached photos of exactly what it looks like right now. According to the last guy, the job is done and the hardware and shelving just needs to go up.

In brief, the project started because it was messy, I had cables running along the wall from the ground up. I had a coax cable, subwoofer cable and the power cables running from the baseboard to the shelf, soundbar, and TV. I then had cables running along the wall from the shelf to the TV and from the soundbar to the TV. I wanted every cable behind the wall so it's nice and clean.

The drywall was all cut along the baseboard horizontally and vertically in the mid section of the wall, all the way up to the new power outlet behind the TV.
The coax and subwoofer cables are run behind the wall also. The outlet is now functional behind the TV.