mobile home water heaters

Old 02-01-17, 03:29 PM
S
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
mobile home water heaters

Im going to have a new water heater installed in my mothers home who is in the hospital with stage four cancer. Ive been repairing her 2001 mobile home for the last few weeks while she is away. While replacing some of the flooring i found the source to be the original state 40 gal electric water heater leaking where the pressure valve goes into the tank. its just a slow drip but their is a large amount of sludge running down the tank might have been leaking since new she just never checked on it.

But i have a friend that is a master plumber and said he wouldnt mind installing it for me. My buddy said to buy a water heater threw his company is expensive. he told me to just make sure its for a mobile home. He also said they dont do many repairs they install new and have another crew that does the repairs. He said they try and sale bradford white. I looked at bradford white and didnt find anything electric for mobile home. So im not sure what brand to get. Im doing this out of my own pocket to help make my mothers final days as good as i can make them. So i would like to stick around $350-400 after that ill be maxed out on credit cards.

Old 02-01-17, 03:40 PM
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Received 6 Votes on 6 Posts
Welcome to the forums! Is the water heater accessed through the outside wall near the bathroom, or is it located in a closet on the interior? Some use small regular size water heaters. Can you give us the dimensions of the tank......height, width across?

Old 02-01-17, 04:38 PM
S
Thanks the info on the tank is state scout model #SCI401HMSE volt 240 40 gallon max pressure 150. It in a bedroom closet center of the home. I dont have the measurements on hand

Old 02-02-17, 03:31 AM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Received 405 Votes on 361 Posts