Bradford White pressure switch

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-21-19, 12:27 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 1
Bradford White pressure switch

I have a Bradford White HW heater. I got an error code that the pressure switch was bad. Had a plumber out and he confirmed. So I got the new switch put it in and it still is giving me the same error code. Ive done everything in the manual to diagnose, but the switch is brand new. Any suggestions?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-22-19, 10:31 AM
CasualJoe's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 9,857
Likes Received: 10
  #3  
Old 06-22-19, 04:39 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 50,967
Likes Received: 155
Welcome to the forums.

Are you sure the code was the pressure switch was bad ?
Or was it........ the pressure switch is not closing ?

Pressure switches rarely go bad. The only way to diagnose a problem with the pressure switch is to use a manometer to measure available vacuum. Your problem is more likely an exhaust problem or possible clogged port on the draft inducer.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes