aqua plus series 2 wiring


  #1  
Old 04-24-20, 11:16 AM
N
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 3
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
aqua plus series 2 wiring

Iím replacing my old KERR indirect water heater with a new Weil McLain aqua plus series 2.
My question is ..... the old tank has a two wire non powered aquastat. The Weil McLain has a 24v powered digital stat. Where would I get the 24 volt power from.

The boiler is controlled by a Tekmar 260 and a taco 4 zone relay switch.

Thanks, Dan
Name:  969AD4CF-ED7B-4B63-93AD-D93534584772_1_201_a.jpg
Views: 292
Size:  15.5 KB

 

Last edited by normanbaxter; 04-24-20 at 11:43 AM.
  #2  
Old 04-24-20, 11:54 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 65,646
Received 4,090 Upvotes on 3,673 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

We like to keep all posts on a single topic in the same thread. This is your thread.
Give me a closeup shot of that zoning panel. We should be able to get 24v from there.

See if there is a terminal strip like in the picture....

Name:  t24.JPG
Views: 217
Size:  16.0 KB
 
  #3  
Old 04-24-20, 01:52 PM
N
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 3
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Thanks Pete..

Name:  CD353CC7-28B7-46AE-9371-EB07D13220FB_1_201_a.jpg
Views: 221
Size:  13.4 KB

So I can just hook the wires to this ?
 
  #4  
Old 04-24-20, 07:03 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 65,646
Received 4,090 Upvotes on 3,673 Posts
Yes.... that is a source of 24vAC.
The current requirement of the new thermostat is very low so it won't be overloaded.
 
  #5  
Old 04-25-20, 04:21 AM
N
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 3
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Thanks so much!!

cheers
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: