EcoWater ECR 3500 R30

Old 02-07-09, 06:07 AM
G
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
EcoWater ECR 3500 R30

After having my water tested and finishing my research I've decided on the ECR 3500 R30.

I'd like to install it myself but I'm having trouble finding a place that will sell it to me wholesale . Can some of you folks point me in the right direction?

Thanks in advance,

F

Old 02-07-09, 06:27 AM
Received 3 Votes on 3 Posts
I doubt you will find it whole sale. I've worked for Eco dealers. You may want to reconsider your choice. There are a lot of buildt in problems with Eco products. I was a service manager for 9+ years for Eco. I've seen a lot of problems.

Old 02-07-09, 08:20 AM
A
I can't speak one way or the other about EcoWater products but I do agree that reliability and durabilty are two key components of water treatment equipment. Ecowater systems are efficient and have some unique or special features if you find them to your needs.

Complicated electronics is a double-edged sword. What advantages they may provide can be offset by service problems.

What was your reason(s), after your research, that you felt excluded the competition (and what did you compare it to?)?

Andy Christensen, CWS-II

Old 02-07-09, 09:17 AM
G
We've had our water tested twice. Our only persistent problem is hardness. We scored an "8". Ph, magnesium, manganese, oxygen, were all fine, and there was too little iron to test. Based on 14 years in residence I know our iron content does go up occasionally.

From the folks I've talked to it's been recommended that we skip a water softener and go with a conditioner.

The reason I'm considering an EcoWater unit is their reputation. I've read numerous places where the big box stores use EcoWater systems with inferior parts. Am I way off base here?

Can you recommend a comparable unit to the 3500?

Thanks for all the information...

Frank

Old 02-07-09, 10:15 AM
A