Which one to go with...Fleck 7000 or GE Pro Elite Analyzer

Old 09-23-09, 10:28 AM
S
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Which one to go with...Fleck 7000 or GE Pro Elite Analyzer

Hello folks, this is my first time posting here and appreciate your reply. After much research (about 3 months) on the water softener, I finally narrowed the options to Fleck 7000 48 regeneration with a carbon/chlorine filter or GE Pro Elite Analyzer with carbon/chlorine filter. Chlorine concentration in my area is too high and is causing skin rash to my son who is 18 months.

Several good review on Fleck system but I don’t see any reviews on GE Pro Elite Analyzer. I have this lady who is absolutely wonderful unlike many other companies. She spend good amount of time on educating how the system works and all that good stuff. But I still can’t make my mind on which one should I pick. Here is break down of $ on both systems

Fleck 7000 48 grain level, $ 2162.00 (includes 7000 system, carbon filter system and the install cost).

GE Pro Elite Analyze, $ 3200.00 (includes Analyzer system, carbon filter system and the install cost)

I am leaning toward GE system, given their warranty and company reputation but I saw very good review on Fleck system also. Appreciate your comments, review…etc

More info:

Water hardness level is 220 to 240 in my area. Municipal water with high amounts of chlorine

Old 09-23-09, 12:51 PM
B
You haven't provided some information necessary to provide fully informed comments:
1. Water analysis;
2. Quantity of daily water use or data that would allow a reasonable estimate;
3. Size of the carbon filters and size of the GE softener;
so it is not possible to comment on the sizing of the units being proposed.

Based on your post there are three significant differences between the two systems:
1. The GE system has some sort of continuous monitoring of the water (I would personally discount this as being of little benefit with municipal water);