Hague Water Max - Control Panel message "Pause"


  #1  
Old 03-13-11, 04:00 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Hague Water Max - Control Panel message "Pause"

Water Max, model 13beq. The control panel is displaying "Pause". The only way to get it off of pause is to unplug the control panel. Once I plug it back in the system starts the regeneration process and it seems to work. What is wrong with the system?
 
  #2  
Old 03-13-11, 04:07 PM
Akpsdvan's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Alaska
Posts: 1,957
Received 6 Votes on 6 Posts
How old is the system?
Which control is in use now?
If it is the newer board that could be it or the gray wheel with the earth magnet.
 
  #3  
Old 03-13-11, 04:21 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
It is 8 years old, it has the 5 button control panel.
 
  #4  
Old 03-13-11, 04:43 PM
Akpsdvan's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Alaska
Posts: 1,957
Received 6 Votes on 6 Posts
Are you able to do any thing else with the 5 button control? set the time , the number of people or the hardness?
 
  #5  
Old 03-13-11, 04:55 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Not when it says "Pause". Have not tried once I re-plug it since it seems to work until the next regeneration and that is when it will go to pause.
 
  #6  
Old 03-13-11, 05:57 PM
Akpsdvan's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Alaska
Posts: 1,957
Received 6 Votes on 6 Posts
How long does it stay in pause?

Could be that the control needs to be replaced.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: