Setting water softener dials

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-04-14, 11:42 AM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Setting water softener dials

Would like some help with setting my water softener. I know my hardness level is 21 - 24 and the grain level is .92. I also know how to set the time of day, but I'm having trouble what to do with the knob on the right. It seems like with the way the knob is setup, there may be two different settings needed. I know the white dot (1) can move around and there is also a little plastic looking clip (2) on the dial that must activate the regeneration. I can't locate anything on the device that says who manufactures, but the only number on it is 3437338. Thanks in advance!

Name:  Untitled.jpg
Views: 3490
Size:  36.5 KB
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-02-14, 09:34 AM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Can anyone help me out with this?
 
  #3  
Old 10-02-14, 10:01 AM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 21,119
Received 3 Votes on 3 Posts
Sorry Jake, this must have been missed somehow. It happens.

I'm sure the experts might know the brand...but can you provide a bit more info on what brand the unit is. Any other label info will help. Also, need to know any other water test results or if you are on city or well water. If city, basic info should be available from them.

Oh, and usage is a big deal as well. How many people and what are the normal activities (showers, washing, flushing, etc)?

Just throwing this out to get as much info as possible.
 
  #4  
Old 10-02-14, 12:57 PM
Akpsdvan's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Alaska
Posts: 1,949
Received 6 Votes on 6 Posts
For starts we are going to need to know the Size of the media tank that the valve is setting on.
We should be able to get a good idea as to the amount of resin in question.
There is also going to need answering the time the salt tank refills at the end of a cycle and at what rate is that tank filling..
Playing with the gallon setting with out the rest of the numbers is asking for big problems.

Why is that you feel the need to change the gallon setting?
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: