Float "locks" when triggered


  #1  
Old 05-24-23, 02:58 PM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2023
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Float "locks" when triggered

This may just be the tip of the iceberg for me. But on my Kinetico quadra-flo 01372697 I can use my hand strength to 'pop' and disengage the float as I lower it back into its tank. It will spray water until the water is high enough and the lock engages. Unfortunately if you raise the float out of the water again it doesn't start spraying again and can lead to my tank drying up.

I've removed the float and done a thorough cleaning. I've used the Rust remover several times. I've run my softener thru cycles a handful of times. Nothing



 
  #2  
Old 05-29-23, 06:08 PM
T
Member
Join Date: May 2023
Posts: 1
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
I too have the same problem, it will shut off, but won’t trigger the water to come on, haven’t been able to find an answer & can’t get the float assembly replaced without calling Kinetico which makes it a pricey issue that I can’t afford, so once a week I go & push it down to get it to flow, it will automatically stop when the bin is full enough.
 
  #3  
Old 05-31-23, 01:39 PM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2023
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
lol. That's what I've been doing to! You can see in my tank from the picture there is an old water line about halfway up and I'm wondering if that's where the water is supposed to be. The location of my float makes me think my salt and water line are in the correct location, albeit low.
I'm tempted to call an authorized repairman to see what the cost would be to get someone out.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: