Is my water softener in bypass?


  #1  
Old 07-02-24, 05:34 PM
U
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Chicago suburbs
Posts: 401
Received 2 Upvotes on 2 Posts
Is my water softener in bypass?

Both of the pictures below are taken from above the water softener looking down to the floor.

I recently had to replace my ejector pump, which required me to put the water softener into bypass mode because it dumps into our ejector pit.

I haven't heard our water softener running lately, so I'm wondering if I forgot to take the valve out of the bypass position?

Looking at the pictures below, is my water softener being bypassed? The red bypass handle rotates 90 degrees in the direction of the red arrow. The current location of the handle is as shown in the picture now. If I want my water softener to work, do I leave the handle where it is or do I rotate it 90 degrees? Thanks!


 
  #2  
Old 07-02-24, 06:12 PM
XSleeper's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 27,311
Received 1,975 Upvotes on 1,771 Posts
If it was in bypass the arrow/pointer on the red handle would be pointing to "bypass". It is currently "in service".
 
ualdriver voted this post useful.
  #3  
Old 07-02-24, 06:33 PM
U
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Chicago suburbs
Posts: 401
Received 2 Upvotes on 2 Posts
Crap the arrow. I see it now. OK thanks. That makes sense. Thanks!
 
XSleeper voted this post useful.
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: