adding a water storage tank

Old 04-02-04, 09:59 AM
needtodry
Visiting Guest
adding a water storage tank

does anyone have advice on adding a water storage tank to my well which is used for drinking and all other water applications in the house. the system has a 80 gallon tank now and i am finding it hard when watering the yard or running certain appliances that it doesnt use up the water fast. most of the problem is when i am watering the yard.... what are the best types of strage tanks to use and how do you add them to you system??

thanks i am new to the well water thing so i am pretty clueless in this area

Sponsored Links
Old 04-02-04, 12:40 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
the system has a 80 gallon tank now and i am finding it hard when watering the yard or running certain appliances that it doesnt use up the water fast. most of the problem is when i am watering the yard....
Just what do you mean ????? do you run out of water ? The pump dont keep up ? Does the pump turn on and off???

ED

Old 04-02-04, 01:54 PM
needtodry
Visiting Guest
yeah it seems as though i either run out or the pump doesnt keep up.. ill water a small section for less than 30 minutes and the water pressure is nothing by the end of that time..

Old 04-02-04, 02:05 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I think Id have some one look at the well and pump first to see what its output is here . Before I add another tank or bigger one .

ED

Old 04-02-04, 02:10 PM
needtodry
Visiting Guest
it was tested right before i bought the house it was 30gph and that was 3 months ago

Old 04-02-04, 04:42 PM
J
Received 210 Votes on 186 Posts
Originally posted by needtodry
it was tested right before i bought the house it was 30gph and that was 3 months ago