Rigid SP-500


  #1  
Old 03-15-07, 03:56 PM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Angry Rigid SP-500

I just installed a Rigid SP-500 sump pump and it goes off every 30 seconds due to the fixed float system it comes with. Is there any way to install a floating switch on this pump?
 
  #2  
Old 03-16-07, 08:19 AM
P
Member
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 1,049
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
You might be able to use a separate float that can be tethered to the proper length. Some of these floats have a plug on them that the pump plug can be plugged into piggyback style.
You will, of course, have to tie the built in switch into the on position.
Ron
 
  #3  
Old 03-16-07, 03:31 PM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks Pumpman... I'm going to try to somehow tie a float switch to the original switch on the pump - but with a counter-weight on the original switch so the switch will actually be controlled by the floating switch.

Thanks again!!
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: