Sump pump testing

Old 03-27-07, 02:32 AM
C
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Sump pump testing

Hi, I've just woken to find our basement has flooded. We had some very heavy rainfall last night and the are several large pools of water throughout the basement. I don't know whether the problem lies with our sump pump. The sump is full but doesn't appear to have overflowed but, as I'm new to living with sump issues, I have now idea how to test the pump. It's a Diamond 1/3 h.p. pump which, according to the instruction manual that was left with it, is about 3 years old. Is the pump likely to be the problem and how do I test it? Thanks

Old 03-27-07, 03:53 AM
C
Originally Posted by chezankev
Hi, I've just woken to find our basement has flooded. We had some very heavy rainfall last night and the are several large pools of water throughout the basement. I don't know whether the problem lies with our sump pump. The sump is full but doesn't appear to have overflowed but, as I'm new to living with sump issues, I have now idea how to test the pump. It's a Diamond 1/3 h.p. pump which, according to the instruction manual that was left with it, is about 3 years old. Is the pump likely to be the problem and how do I test it? Thanks