pressure switch

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-26-14, 06:52 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: West
Posts: 261
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
pressure switch

there are pressure switches for 120 volt pumps ,yes????are they cheaper than 240 ones??
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-26-14, 07:53 PM
Tolyn Ironhand's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 12,966
Received 59 Votes on 52 Posts
I don't know if I have ever seen one that is strictly 120 volt. You can use a 240 volt rated one and either wire it the same as a 240 circuit (breaking both the hot and neutral on the contacts) or just wire the hot to the contacts and splice the neutral through.
 
  #3  
Old 08-26-14, 08:13 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 53,177
Received 375 Votes on 352 Posts
You could buy a generic single pole pressure switch from amazon if price is your only requirement.

Well Water Pump Parts Single Pole Pressure Control Switch 0.8-1.6 bar - - Amazon
 
  #4  
Old 08-28-14, 07:40 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: West
Posts: 261
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
pretty cheap
this is for working with the pressure tank,yes??
 
  #5  
Old 08-28-14, 10:51 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 53,177
Received 375 Votes on 352 Posts
Yes.... this pressure switch can work with a pressure tank. I'm not quite sure of the pressure settings. You need to contact the seller for the PSI rating.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: