Sump pit installation

Reply

  #1  
Old 03-30-15, 06:28 AM
A
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 6
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sump pit installation

Does a sump pit have to be flush with concrete? I am installing a large rolled top basin (24x36) to accommodate two sump pumps. However, I can't dig any deeper so it will protrude 4 inches above the floor. Is this a code violation?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 03-30-15, 09:22 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 59,082
Received 1,110 Votes on 1,030 Posts
Trip hazard maybe but not a code violation.
 
  #3  
Old 03-30-15, 10:34 PM
J
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 4,816
Received 77 Votes on 72 Posts
And why can you not dig it any deeper?
So what happens when there's a major water leak and the water can not get into the sump?
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: